Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero – “Seize the Day, trusting as little as possible in the future” – Horace

I feel now, as I think I’ve always felt…you need to live for THIS day and for THIS moment. Don’t only fill your life with plans that are months and years and decades away. Travel NOW. Go to that movie on a weeknight.

Take a Tuesday off work. Eat that 2000-calorie dessert today! Have a hangover on a Monday morning. Sleep in. Get to that place you’ve been wanting to try. Slurpees are not only for kids – get one tonight – they are YUM. Sit in arrivals at the airport and watch for smiles. Buy her something nice. Take out dinner tonight and read your book instead of spending that hour cooking. Plan B should always be to keep on given’er. You’re never too busy for Scrabble. Spend time with those who matter – as nothing else in your life will ever matter as much as they do.

Nothing is worth more than this day – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

thisday

My dear friend Elorps, as incredibly creative as he is, was tasked by me to come up with a different title for the overly cliché “Bucket List” term…and did he deliver! He’s given me a load of choices, but I’ve narrowed it down to three:

– The Happy Register

– The Nirvana Initiative

– The Spectacular Script of Things to Come

And then my dear dad Gordie came up with another goodie, as well:

– The Joy Initiative

Have some deciding to do! 🙂 So for now…gonna keep on keepin’ on! 🙂

4 responses »

  1. SEO says:

    I like to share information that will I’ve accumulated through the yr to help improve group functionality.

  2. Normally I do not learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice post.

Leave a Reply

